Lyrics Website

Alphabet City Lyrics The National

Alphabet City The National

Alphabet City Lyrics The National

[Verse 1]
I don't miss the world, not the way it was
I can't get there
Try to think of it, always at a loss
I can't get there

All of your lonesomeness kept in your wallet
Nobody notices, baby, you got this

I'll still be here when you come back from space
I will listen for you at the door

[Verse 2]
Take forever off anytime you want
I'll save your place
If anybody asks, I'll say you're coming back
We'll just have to wait

Sometimes I wanna drive around and find you
And act like it's a random thing
I always wonder if you ever feel
Like I blew all chances of this happening

[Verse 3]
I'm not over it, don't know what it is
I can't get there
Something's wrong with me like it always is
I can't get there

All of your lonesomeness kept in your wallet
Nobody notices, baby, you got this
Everything's orchestrated, follow the arrows
Let's meet where we used to in Alphabet City

I'll still be here when you come back from space
I will listen for you at the door
Sometimes I barely recognize this place
When you're with me, I don't miss the world

Video Of Alphabet City Song

Song Credit:–

Song:– Alphabet City
Singer:– The National
Producer:– The National
Written:– Bryce Dessner & Matt Berninger
Released:– August 17, 2023

About The National:–

"The National," which is an American indie rock band. The National is known for its introspective lyrics, atmospheric soundscapes, and the distinct baritone vocals of lead singer Matt Berninger. Here's some information about the band:

Formation and Members: The National formed in Cincinnati, Ohio, in 1999. The band's core members include brothers Bryce Dessner (guitar) and Aaron Dessner (guitar, keyboards), Scott Devendorf (bass), Bryan Devendorf (drums), and Matt Berninger (vocals).

Musical Style: The National's music is characterized by its moody and melodic sound, often featuring intricate guitar work and orchestral arrangements. Matt Berninger's deep and emotive vocals contribute to the band's distinctive atmosphere.

Albums and Discography: The National released their self-titled debut album in 2001, followed by several critically acclaimed albums, including "Alligator" (2005), "Boxer" (2007), "High Violet" (2010), "Trouble Will Find Me" (2013), and "Sleep Well Beast" (2017). These albums showcased the band's evolution and growth in terms of sound and songwriting.

Critical Acclaim: The National's music has received widespread acclaim from both critics and audiences. Their albums often appear on year-end and decade-end lists, and they've been praised for their lyrical depth and emotional resonance.

Notable Songs: Some of The National's well-known tracks include "Fake Empire," "Bloodbuzz Ohio," "I Need My Girl," "The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness," and "Graceless," among others.

Collaborations: The band has collaborated with various artists, including contributions to soundtracks, tribute albums, and other projects.

Documentary Film: In 2013, a documentary film titled "Mistaken for Strangers" was released. It was directed by Tom Berninger, Matt Berninger's younger brother, and offered an intimate and often humorous look at the band's tour experiences.

Live Performances: The National is known for their captivating live performances, where their emotionally charged music translates into powerful shows.

Legacy: The National is considered one of the prominent bands in the indie rock scene, and their music has had a significant influence on subsequent generations of musicians.